Victoria Bond

C-A-G-E-D For String Orchestra

Year: 1974

Duration (in minutes): 10'39;25'34;

Difficulty: Medium (college/community)

Category: orchestra and chamber orchestra

Publisher: Subito Music Corporation

Description: Prem: 8/74; Cabrillo Music Festival, CA
I. Allegro II. Adagio III. Allegro con moto
The letters represent the open strings on all the string instruments and are the motive on which the work is structured. In addition to this technical description, it portrays the frustration of any living creature confined against its will, pacing, staring out helplessly, raging.
“Jagged, syncopated rhythms and carefully planned intensities.”
The San Francisco Chronicle

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }