Marga Richter (1926-2020)

Dusseldorf Concerto

Year: 1982

Duration (in minutes): 20'39;

Difficulty: Medium (college/community)

Category: concertos

Publisher: Carl Fischer, Inc.

Description: concerto for solo fl, solo va, solo hp. Commissioned/Premiered Dusseldorf Ensemble, Salzburg, Austria, 1982. American Premiered NH Music Festival, T. Nee, cond, 1987. Uses Beethoven, Brahms, American Hymn as source material. "...A skilful handling of means that resulted in a completely finished work, no sense a pastiche...the endeavor of a composer to contend with." Pinto, The Montclarion, Oakland, CA. Tape avail.

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }