Elisenda Fábregas

Five Musings on the Past

Year: 2002

Duration (in minutes): 15'39;

Difficulty: High (professional)

Category: solo voice(s) with piano

Publisher: Hidden Oaks Music Co.

Score PDF: iv._calor_pg._1-2_sample-5.pdf

Text PDF: five_musings_on_the_past_for_soprano__piano_lyrics-5.pdf

Description: Five passionate and intense settings of poems written by the composer in 1992 (in Spanish) : El Deseo (Desire), Definición (Definition), El Pasado Perdido (The lost past), Calor (Heat), El Sol (The sun). Written for Rachel Rosales, soprano.
In 1992, the casual meeting of an old friend from the past in a busy city street prompted the revival of many memories, some going back to my teenage years. These intense feelings were translated to poetry in the span of 2 days in the form of eight poems. Five of these poems are set to music in this collection.

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }