Rebekah Driscoll

In Which They Are Received

Year: 2011

Duration (in minutes): 6

Difficulty: Medium (college/community)

Category: electronic and computer works, solo woodwind instrument, woodwind ensemble, woodwind sextet

Instruments: any woodwind, clarinet, flute, viola

Publisher: Rebekah Driscoll Music

Publisher website:


Video Links:

Description: This extended 6-part canon was originally written for 6 clarinets. Each instrumentalist plays the same material, but the impact of these identical statements varies with the surrounding musical context: some entrances produce tension, others merge smoothly with the prevailing atmosphere, and others barely register as the listener’s attention is concentrated elsewhere. Alternate versions are available for 6 flutes, 6 violas or 6 bassoons. The piece can also be performed by a single instrumentalist with electronic delay.

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }