Elisenda Fábregas

Portraits I for piano

Year: 2000

Duration (in minutes): 19'39;

Difficulty: High (professional)

Category: piano

Publisher: Hidden Oaks Music Co.

Score PDF: portraits_i_score_sample_pg._1-2-5.pdf

Text PDF: portraits_i_for_piano_notes-5.pdf

Description: Portraits I was commissioned by the Texas Music Teachers Association and was premiered by Roger Wright at the Texas Music Teachers Association State Convention in Austin, Texas, on June 13, 2000. Portraits I was the winning work of the Music Teachers National Association Composition Competition and Elisenda was given the 2001 Shepherd Distinguished Composer of the Year Award. Portraits I includes five pieces representing a range of emotions: passion, lyricism and tenderness in Image; playfulness, verve and mischievousness in Capriccio; yearning and anguish in Lament; contemplation and reflection in Intermezzo; and vitality, endurance and decisiveness in the Toccata.

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }