Marga Richter (1926-2020)

Sonata For Clarinet And Piano

Year: 1948

Duration (in minutes): 11'39;

Difficulty: Medium (college/community)

Category: small chamber ensembles - 2 to 4 players, solo instrument with piano, solo woodwind with piano

Instruments: any woodwind, clarinet, piano

Publisher: Shrewsbury Press

Description: NY Premiered Composers Forum, 1951; Herbert Tichman, cl, Marga Richter, pn. "...restless, inventive, dissonant, clean and well-realized." NY Times. " original sense of rhythm,...drama in choice of ability to make her own forms grow by the very nature of her ideas." P. Glanville-Hicks. Tape avail.

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }