Elisenda Fábregas

Sonata No. 1 for Flute and Piano

Year: 1995

Duration (in minutes): 15'39;

Difficulty: High (professional)

Category: small chamber ensembles - 2 to 4 players, solo instrument with piano, solo woodwind with piano

Instruments: any woodwind, flute, piano

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc & Cie.

Score PDF: flute_sonata_sample_score_pg._1-2-5.pdf

Description: Very rhythmic work. Four movements. Commissioned by Tallon Perkes, princ fl San Antonio Symphony. Prem National Flute Convention, NYC, 8/96. Rec. Barbara Siesel and Composer. Adv lev. "A rhythmically dynamic work that fully exploits the technical and expressive resources of the flute. An exciting contest piece or recital showstopper" - T. Perkes. "[Fabregas] Flute Sonata [No.1] was notable in its sturdy and arresting generative themes." San Antonio Express-News. Pub.

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }