Mary Ann Joyce

Stonehenge: Fragments

Year: 1977

Duration (in minutes): 15'39;

Difficulty: Medium (college/community)

Category: larger chamber ensembles - more than 4 players, mixed instrument ensemble

Instruments: alto, alto flute, any brass, any female voice, any low voice, any string, any voice, any woodwind, cello, clarinet, flute, percussion, piano, trumpet

Score PDF: stonehenge-handwritten_score_scan-pgs1-5-5.pdf

Description: This piece was commissioned by a group of the St. Louis Symphony’s “New Music Circle.” It was inspired by the composer’s impressions of Stonehenge at different times of the day. Stonehenge: Fragments is a colorful work with some staging and unusual instruments such as a clicking metronome and an incense holder with incense.
Merlin’s Tale
The Druids’ Sacrifice
Phoebus Descends

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }