Victoria Bond

Variations on a Theme of Brahms

Year: 1997

Duration (in minutes): 15'39;

Difficulty: Medium (college/community)

Category: orchestra and chamber orchestra

Publisher: Subito Music Corporation

Description: My variations are based on the theme of the Andante movement of the Brahms String Sextet number one in B-flat major, Op. 18. They consist of twelve variations and a coda. Premiered 1998; Manhattan Philharmonia.

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }