Svjetlana Bukvich

You Move Me

Year: 2008

Duration (in minutes): 6:47

Difficulty: High (professional)

Category: electronic and computer works

Instruments: any female voice, any low voice, any male voice, any string, any voice, bass voice, electronics, guitar, synthesizer, tape

Publisher: CBCO MUSIC

Video Links: oeMbus-PgjI

Description: Inspired by Mordy Ferber's world fusion jazz, Goran Bregovic's film music, and Brian Eno's nineties electronica, "You Move Me" was premiered as part of the 10th edition of The ASCAP Foundation's Thru The Walls series, curated by composer/electric violist Martha Mooke. The series is designed to showcase the work of concert composer/performers whose concert music defies boundaries and genres. The piece was released on EVOLUTION (Big Round Records) featuring Mordy Ferber on electric guitar, Susan Aquila on electric violin Viper, Tony Levin on bass guitar, and myself on synthesizers and vocal. Mastering by Joe Lambert.

array(8) { ["post_type"]=> array(3) { [0]=> string(7) "catalog" [1]=> string(5) " disc" [2]=> string(5) "video" } ["author_name"]=> NULL ["s"]=> NULL ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["order"]=> string(3) "ASC" ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["tax_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } ["meta_query"]=> array(1) { ["relation"]=> string(3) "AND" } }