Sabrina Young

FUTURIST MUSIC ANTHOLOGY: The Electroacoustic Mind of Sabrina Pena Young 2001​-​2014

Contents: Filtered through the lens of science fiction and fantasy, the electroacoustic works of Sabrina Pena Young explore the sonic outer dimensions of sound in a surreal world constantly balancing between reality and future dimensions of thought and music and the mind. With hundreds of works performed throughout Asia, Europe, Australia, and the Americas, Young's global reach extends past borders and through the Digital Realm with "groundbreaking" works like Libertaria: The Virtual Opera. Her work has been called "marvelously abstract", "epic", and "groundbreaking". Sabrina Pena Young continues to redefine electronic music
This unique anthology spans over a decade of electroacoustic works from Young's earlier days at SYCOM, where she explored the avant-guarde in sound synthesis, to sophisticated ambient explorations, and even dance influenced tracks.
Includes BONUS digital items like the official movie poster from Libertaria: The Virtual Opera, the Libertaria Songbook, 7 Music Essays, and the Dream the Dreams of God Kindle edition.

Composers: Sabrina Pena Young

Label's Website:

Buy URL:

CD Cover Image: