Hilary Tann (1947-2023)

Seven Poems of Stillness

Contents: Works for solo cello, performed by Guy Johnson, based on poems by R.S. Thomas
I. “the air / a staircase for silence” (Kneeling)
II. “the great brush has not rested” (The View from the Window)
III. “like some huge moth out of the darkness” (The Empty Church)
IV. “as the interior of a cathedral” (The Moorland)
V. “Bright Field / lit bush” (The Bright Field)
VI. “the possibility of your presence” (Cones)
VII. “nights that are so still” (The Other)

Composers: Hilary Tann

Label: Tŷ Cerdd – Music Centre Wales

Label's Website: www.hilarytann.com

Buy URL: http://www.amazon.com/Seven-Poems-Stillness-Thomas-Johnston/dp/B00MYM7S2U

CD Cover Image: