Marilyn Bliss


Year: 1981

Composers: Marilyn Bliss

Description: Chameleon, for flute, 'cello, and piano, was written in 1980-81 and takes as its inspiration the remarkable adaptability of the chameleon to its surroundings. Its analogue in this piece is a motive, A-E-Bb-Gb, that is continuously present in various guises throughout the many changing moods of the trio. This performance by the Marsyas Trio was live-streamed on Facebook.

Performer: Marsyas Trio

Performer Role: ensemble

Performer: Helen Vidovic

Performer Role: flutist

Performer: Olga Stezhko

Performer Role: pianist

Performer: Val Welbanks

Performer Role: cellist

Video URL:

Category: Music Videos