Marilyn Bliss


Year: 1977

Composers: Marilyn Bliss

Description: Fantasies for solo piano, written in 1977, is in three contrasting movements. The dramatic first movement is metrically free, with virtuosic cadenzas. The second is a night piece, and beneath its gentle mood lie hints of strangeness. The third movement pits three very different materials against each other—rapid runs, thickly textured chords, and a short, quirky motif, which compete for territory.

Performer: Hayk Melikyan

Performer Role: pianist

Video URL:

Category: Concert Performances

Warning: Use of undefined constant length - assumed 'length' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /mnt/BLOCKSTORAGE/home/ on line 52

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /mnt/BLOCKSTORAGE/home/ on line 53